We have another week coming and of course another challenge at Monday Greetings Challenge at The Outlawz. This weeks theme is: No corners on your project. The sponsors for this week is Digitals4Joy with a cute little image called Spring has Sprung.

What a great name of the image when Spring is on it’s way. Here in Sweden, the southern part at least, Spring has started to come slowly, sun is shining, warmer weather during the day, leaves starting to bloom out and Spring flowers are showing here and there.

I was at first a bit confused with the theme: No corners on your project, but I got stuck in the whole no corners and did not think out of the box. I got brain freeze so to speak and thought how am I going to do a card with no corners. But then it dawned on me and I lit up like a light bulb. How silly of me not to understand the theme from the beginning.

I started to draw the image and when I was done I thought that why not do a whole outdoor scene while at it so I just started to make the sky etc. It was fun but scary that I would mess up and have to do it all over again. Why am I so afraid? So what if you make mistakes, you learn by them. This time I was taking my time and just colored a little at a time.

I will leave you with my take on the “No corner on your project” card and hope you will join in on this weeks challenge.

Anyways, until next time ……………..Craft on.

UIUG1979

Glad Påsk – means Happy Easter in Swedish.

