So on the 16th of January my so-called step grandma Aud turns 90 years old. She is still healthy, if you don’t count her arthritis and having to have hip surgery. She now lives in a home since she has trouble walking the stairs and she lives on the 4 th floor w/out elevator.

Unfortunately we aren’t able to celebrate her on her birthday since she lives in Oslo, Norway but I have said to my kids that we will go see her soon. Who knows when she will leave this place. She has been such a wonderful step grandma and unfortunately after my grandpa died we haven’t been visiting her often. When I was young we went to visit them  or they came to visit us, and I miss that. Gotta plan a trip to Oslo soon…..

Anyhow, I wanted to make a cool, chick and different card for her since she is so up beat and joyful and fun. When she was younger she would dance on her pathways in life. She is such a graceful person, but with age she is not as movable anymore. I thought that instead of sending her a card with flowers or such I would make her a special card to wish her Happy Birthday. Do you think that I succeeded?

On the front it says: “Grattis Aud 90 år” Which means “Happy Birthday Aud (her name) 90 years old”. We sent the package today so I hope she will get it before her birthday. The digi is from KennyK Stamps, called Blonde Bombshell.

Anyways, until next time …….. Craft on

  1. image
