Today I’m so tired. Me and my boys went to an amusement park called Astrid Lindgrens Värld (world). Here they have built up many of Astrid’s characters she has been writing about and their houses. In the park they have people that plays scenes from the different books. For instance they have Pippi Longstocking, that so many have have heard of.

On Saturday was a special day as well, our Prins Carl Philip got married to his Sophia. It was a wonderful wedding with good music etc. I was glued to the tv most of the day where we could follow what happened in Stockholm, and see the guest arriving for the church and all. Since it was such a beautiful wedding and all I wanted to try to color a wedding couple so I put Tilda and Edwin in their clothes and stamped them on some paper.

Since the bus ride to the amusement park is a couple of hours I was occupied to color, it was a bit difficult to draw black suit but I think I managed pretty good. I also think it’s a bit difficult to get the right shades on Tilda’s white gown so it wouldn’t look dirty.

Anyways, below is the picture of the finished stamp, I just need to find a good way to put it on a card now.

Thanks for peeking in and reading my blog, pls comment what you think about my coloring.

First time coloring up a wedding couple.

First time coloring up a wedding couple.

Pippi Longstocking in action

Pippi Longstocking in action

IMG_9479 IMG_9484

